Wednesday, April 25, 2007

Rounin Soundtrack

ABS-CBN in cooperation with its subsidiaries, created the first-ever tele-epiko entitled "Rounin". The grandest and the most important project of the year, it gathers the most bankable young stars of this generation, Angelica Panganiban, Luis Manzano, Geoff Eigenmann, Rafael Rosell, Jhong Hilario and Nikki Gil are few of the names from the star-studded cast.

But what adds more spice to Erik Matti’s "Rounin"?

Star Records, backed up by ABS-CBN TV Production and MYX, produced and created the official soundtrack for the tele-epiko wherein the title track, "Argos," was performed by Bamboo, a new avenue was opened to the band, as "Argos" is said to be the band's first venture to record a song for a primetime television show. "Rounin" is also the first time for the multi-awarded band, Bamboo and Star Records to be working together.

Also in the rock compilation album are the enchanting voice of Kitchie Nadal who interpreted an original "Iniibig Kita," 2006 Rockista grand prize grand winner, Bojo who sings "Walang Hangganan", pop-rock band Shamrock who renders "Tanging Ikaw", Acel (former, Moonstar 88 vocalist) sings "Sa Ngalan ng Pag-Ibig," Rock icon Kevin Roy performs "Kailanpaman," and the superband, Sandwich sings "Humanda Ka" plus up and coming rock bands Bliss, Side Crash and North Groove performing "I Think Of You," "One Last Time" and "Nasaan Ka Na," respectively.

Humanda Ka and Kailanpaman are also in the Pinoy Big Brother Season One Soundtrack.

And of course, we are proud that co-Olongapeño Bojo, is also part of this compilation.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home